Midget & me

I never quite understood why people love their dogs so much. I mean, it’s an animal that requires so much work, you have to walk them everyday – regardless of the weather 😰 you have to train them to go outside when they need to, you can’t really take hen everywhere, you have to give them a social life, but you don’t want them to be too social…there really is so much!

But the love….the love you receive for your hard work is truly out of this world. No-one will love me unconditionally like Midget, she doesn’t care if I’m a mess who wants to be a slob all day, she loves me wether I’m rich or poor, she doesn’t care who or what I do, how many friends I have, where we live, all that matters is that she is with me. That she is loved and cared for….by me.

She has become my little “fur baby” and I could not imagine how such an animal could have changed my whole life in 2 years. She has made me more responsible, more caring, more (dare I say it) loving. I love my dog, even going a night without her is hard to fathom…often leading to numerous hourly phone calls to my mother to make sure she’s ok. I know her. She knows me.

Midget truly is my best friend. My fur baby, someone I can ALWAYS rely on. Because in the end, she fills the emotional void I have and I provide her with her necessities for life. A team. A match made in heaven….

And I would never change a thing about it….except maybe the amount of kisses she feels she needs to give meπŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

πŸ‘©πŸ½β€πŸ”§πŸ•

Leave a comment